Faculty Directory


Jennifer Pinto-Martin, PhD, MPH Jennifer Pinto-Martin,
Director, MPH Program
Hilary Nelson, PhD, MPH Hillary CM Nelson, PhD MPH Director of Education, MPH Program
Moriah Hall, MPH Moriah Hall, MPH Associate Director, MPH Program
Monique Shaw, MPH Monique Shaw, MPH Program Coordinator, Student Affairs, MPH Program

Teaching Faculty

Evan Anderson, JD, PhD Evan Anderson, JD, PhD
Fran Barg, PhD, MeD

Fran Barg, PhD, MeD

Kent Bream, MD Kent Bream, MD
Alison Buttenheim, PhD, MBA Alison Buttenheim, PhD, MBA
Carolyn Cannuscio, ScD, ScM Carolyn Cannuscio, ScD, ScM
Peter Cronholm, MD, MSCE Peter Cronholm, MD, MSCE
Allison Curry, PhD, MPH Allison Curry, PhD, MPH
Mario DeMarco, MD, MPH Mario DeMarco, MD, MPH
Melissa Dichter, PhD, MSW Melissa Dichter, PhD, MSW
Megan Doherty, MPH Megan Doherty, MPH
  Anna Doubeni, MD, MPH
Chyke Doubeni, MD, FRCS, MPH Chyke Doubeni, MD, FRCS, MPH
Kenneth Drobatz, DVM Kenneth Drobatz, DVM
Linda Fleisher, PhD, MPH Linda Fleisher, PhD, MPH
Marsha Gerdes, PhD Marsha Gerdes, PhD
Karen Glanz, PhD, MPH Karen Glanz, PhD, MPH
Joan Gluch, RDH, PhD Joan Gluch, RDH, PhD
Jeane Ann Grisso, MD, MSCE Jeane Ann Grisso, MD, MSCE
Susan Haas, PhD Susan Haas, PhD
Alexandra Hanlon, PhD Alexandra Hanlon, PhD
Amy Hillier, PhD, MSW Amy Hillier, PhD, MSW
Marilyn Howarth, MD Marilyn Howarth, MD
  Ross Johnson, PhD
Jason Karlawish, MD Jason Karlawish, MD
Allison Karpyn, PhD Allison Karpyn, PhD
Heather Klusaritz, PhD, MSW Heather Klusaritz, PhD, MSW
Marion Leary Marion Leary, MPH, MSN, RN
Susan Levy, MD, MPH Susan Levy, MD, MPH
Terri Lipman, MD Terri Lipman, PhD
Katherine Margo, MD Katherine Margo, MD
  Leny Matthew, MS
Judith McKenzie, MD, MPH Judith McKenzie, MD, MPH
Carol McLaughlin, MD, MPH, MSCE Carol McLaughlin, MD, MPH, MSCE
Daniel Morris, DVM, MPH Daniel Morris, DVM, MPH
Marjorie Muecke, PhD, RN Marjorie Muecke, PhD, RN
Giang Nguyen, MD, MPH Giang Nguyen, MD, MPH
Kathleen Noonan, JD Kathleen Noonan, JD
  Harriot Okatch, PhD, MPH
Richard Pepino, MSS Richard Pepino, MSS
Anne Reilly, MD, MPH Anne Rielly, MD, MPH
David Rubin, MD, MSCE Christina Roberto, PhD
David Rubin, MD, MSCE David Rubin, MD, MSCE
Dominique Ruggieri, PhD Dominique Ruggieri, PhD
Robert Schnoll, PhD Robert Schnoll, PhD
Courtney Schreiber, MD, MPH Courtney Schreiber, MD, MPH
Fran Shofer, PhD Fran Shofer, PhD
Gary Smith, MA (Oxton), MA (Cantab), DPhil Gary Smith, MA (Oxton), MA (Cantab), DPhil
Sara Solomon, MPH, RD Sara Solomon, MPH, RD
  Vicky Tam
Ann Teitelman, PhD Ann Teitelman, PhD
Walter Tsou, MD, MPH Water Tsou, MD, MPH
Wendy Voet, MPH Wendy Voet, MPH
Douglas Wiebe, PhD Douglas Wiebe, PhD
Brian Work, MD, MPH Brian Work, MD, MPH

Interested Faculty

Penn faculty who are interested in becoming members of the MPH program are encouraged to obtain membership information and application packets from the MPH program office. The program bylaws, core membership list, and pertinent program information are included in this packet. If there are any questions, feel free to contact the MPH Program Associate Director, Moriah Hall at moriahh@mail.med.upenn.edu.